Respect

Had to post this having seen my daughter near to tears having put up with four days of abuse over having to decline the amount shoppers were allowed to buy on certain items

Ok so fear does awful things but imagine your job at the moment is one you don’t particularly had in mind as a career but do it to fit round caring for your mum

Then add the circumstances where at the moment not having any days off

Add to that trying to cheerful and be helpful then get constant abuse because the quota says only 4 packs of dried pasta per person

Or now it seems run on toiletries or eggs

Water ,sanitary products ,

There is plenty but only if people behave less selfishly

She feels like she is on the Titanic and everyone has a life boat except shop workers

Trying to buy one box of tissues after her shift and found zero she came home distraught at letting me down as she thought

Which of course is far from it

Am proud of her work ethic and her kindness to those whom ever

But doesn’t she deserve respect as we all would like to have

Have we sunk so low

I don’t believe the majority have

It’s brought many communities together to help those in need that’s what we should remember about this year

Not the small amount of selfish individuals

Sorry for sounding off but she doesn’t deserve being shouted at or abused for groceries that will be available

I hope you all stay strong safe and you protect yourself and loved ones

Much love and respect to all xxxx

The issue comes under the spotlight as the UK battles coronavirus and amid reports of verbal abuse against supermarket staff by shoppers complaining about rationing and empty shelves. Consumers are stocking upin preparation for potential imposed self-isolation and amid fears of shortages or store closures.

Figures from the Co-op convenience chainreveal a four-fold increase in the number of violent incidents and abuse in its stores since 2017. In the first two months of 2020, 100 colleagues faced abuse each day and 12 were violently attacked.

2 thoughts on “Respect

  1. Please tell her I’m sorry, my friend. Crises like this tend to bring out the worst in some people, the good in others, but today I can truly relate to how she feels. I had more than my fill of people being jerks the last few days. The whole mess has been handled so dreadfully by the administration that I am very afraid we are in for a long haul. Please try your best to stay well, both of you and hang in there.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Me + Richard Armitage

a frequently irreverent and occasionally cerebral feuilleton of richard armitage studies

MimiCruzC

My Comic Book Life

Morrighan's Muse

Words, Poetry, and the Muse

Ancient Armitage

Finding Richard Armitage in the classical tRAdition...among other things

The Book of Esther

"These are a few of my favorite things..."

saraobsessed

A great WordPress.com site

the armitage effect

Exploring the impact of a certain Brit actor

Armitage Agonistes

A Foray into the Fandom of Richard Armitage

Opera is Magic

lucky to live in London and enjoying its music, theatre, food

Guylty Pleasure

A place to indulge in guilty pleasures, all connected to my favourite actor - RICHARD ARMITAGE

preoccupiedwitharmitage

In which I indulge myself in my Richard problem.

The Wandering Poet

Buffy Brinkley on the Things that Inspire my Life, my Pen, and my Heart.

One Last time? Never

Just another WordPress.com site