Dipping my toe in the water (still scared to swim)

Been so long ‘and missed so much

I don’t recognise me but deep down I know am still here somewhere!

Sometimes the fog clears and I can remember what seemed only yesterday happy memories

I miss those times !

Friends I loved and shared laughter and tears with

And those who knew my pages and kind of obsessive twenty year plus devotion to our Richard

Somehow I don’t know where I’ve gone ?

Just in case you all thought I was a figment of your imagination or a bad dream /nightmare (well meant to to funny

I did use to be me

My health ,body let me down

Worse my brain gave in to the ghosts and traumatic events that shaped me

For worse not better

But I hope now with the aid of a PST facility that treats a lot of trauma cases there is a chance

Body wise will always have scars that’s a constant reminder what I so desperately want is to retrieve my happy memories

My Lucas North
Our Sir Guy
John Porter(only strike Back worth watching)

And that for those new to this beautiful man was just the tip of the iceberg

Never underestimate the LOOK
The Profile

He got me through some bad times over the years

Miss most my friends

Now that’s been the worst

  • Candida
  • Martha
  • Jeannette
  • Berta
  • Linne
  • Cyn
  • Stephanie
  • Katie
  • Keyla
  • Denise
  • Terri
  • Rita
  • Jennifer
  • Andrea
  • Scout
  • Gail

Far too many and each one above and those I remember made life so bearable and a joy

So here at Trevellis House a new chapter begins trying to put back together a complete mess

Trevellis house Liskeard (looks bleak but staff our so kind )

I hope you all have a wonderful week /day /year

I wish you nothing but happiness and in another time or place wish I could make up the time and just say you made a life I couldn’t bear bearable

Quickly

Last week The Stranger got a mention and clip on

Loose Women ITV UK 🇬🇧

Was raved about and started a topic in what if your secrets were outed !

Congratulations to all involved

Has been gripping

More to come would be greatly appreciated

Sorry that health stopped me from going to see Richard in London hear the reviews are amazing

Am so tired but glad I got to at least try and reconnect

Part of therapy and more important I was desperate to try and find some peace and I hope forgiveness for not being able to do so before

It’s sometimes a painful road when you forget how to walk love and respect to all mentioned and those too many to mention

2 thoughts on “Dipping my toe in the water (still scared to swim)

  1. We are still here for you, Lady Laura. We still love you and miss you, but we are here. Don’t give up, keep on fighting.

    Like

  2. I’ve left you a comment on FB. My birthday is in one week, exactly. I’d love to write you a letter. Never give up! xo – B.

    Like

Leave a comment