No Man is a 🌴 Island

Just when we thought things couldn’t get much worse

Now we’re dealing with this nasty virus

I really hope you all keep safe and well and hopefully those of you like me with underlying health issues please keep safe

For my daughter it just adds another strain on her

As working in a busy environment she is so worried of coming home and bringing a unwanted visitor

I really worry that she is taking too much on herself

I am philosophical that what will be will be

But for others caring for the people like me I do feel for you specially now when some members of our society need to bulk buy on hand sanitizer hand soap and food items

Seeing her worried face last night because all shelves were stripped of certain items added a pressure she didn’t need

Just a plea to those who are fit and healthy

Sure it’s a worry about quarantine if you have to for two weeks

But please think of the bigger picture

No man is a Island

We need to think of everyone concerned

We’re supposed to be a global family

We care and worry for our environment

What about the frail and vulnerable

Just because some have money to go out and hoard doesn’t make it right

Mankind i believe is better then that

I don’t worry for myself what will be will be

But for people like my daughter who felt like she was letting me down through not being able to get one pack of wipes through other peoples panic buying is really upsetting

I’m ok but I know she won’t be alone

Surly they have enough to deal with caring 24/7

Without added guilt

Hopefully we will all come through this testing period and I really pray you all keep safe and well

Sorry for preaching not my intention but I couldn’t stand seeing her so devastated over a pack of wipes

Take care and relax be happy and let’s look after our global family

Big hugs and much love 💕

One thought on “No Man is a 🌴 Island”

  1. Hi sweetie ! I think of you both often. I’m sorry I just saw this and I apologize for my reply being so late…HOWEVER, it happens to be your birthday today, so……….HAPPY BIRTHDAY my friend, I am wishing you a beautiful day……….Sending hugs and lots of love from across the pond…….

    Like

Leave a comment